Books

Stone Keeperbook1-1

“The day Alice met the twins her life changed for ever. Not like the day she cut her hair and hated it. Or even the day her father told her she had to spend six months in Australia. No, this was a big change, a huge change – almost, you could say, an impossible one. Because it was the day she got mixed up in Middengard. The day she stepped into the prophecy. Not that she knew that. Not then.”

Fourteen year-old Alice Morgan is homesick and miserable, out of place with her rich relatives in Melbourne. All she wants to do is return to England and solve the mystery of her mother’s disappearance.

But you should be careful what you wish for. Soon she is unwittingly lured to Middengard, a realm hidden from the world of men and peopled by an ancient warrior race, the Hilderinc. To make matters worse, her cousin Toby and her annoying friend Jess have followed her, putting their own lives in jeopardy.

Placing her trust in the aloof girl-warrior Iris and Iris’s father Stanor, Alice is astonished to learn that the pendant left to her by her mother is one of the Doom Stones, powerful stones needed to protect both Middengard and the world of men from destructive forces.

Soon Alice, Toby and Jess become embroiled in a battle to help the Hilderinc defeat one of their own, a rebel intent on upsetting the balance of power. But how does Alice’s mother fit in? As Alice learns more about Middengard and her part in it, she has to make the hardest choice of her life: rescue her mother or save Toby and Jess.

An epic new young adult fantasy that’s perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Madeleine L’engle.

Available as an ebook or paperback. Buy on-line via the link on this page or go to Amazon.com.au (for Australia), Amazon.co.uk (for UK and Ireland) and Amazon.com for the US.

Stone Questbook2-small

“That’s a lovely pendant, Alice – where did you get it?” Alice clutched the Stone and hid it from view. “It’s a kind of family heirloom. My mother left it to me.” In spite of herself, she blushed. Someone had told her once that the best lies were the ones closest to the truth. And it was the truth, pretty much. But it was barely half the story. And not a story she was about to share with Josh’s father.”

Alice Morgan is back in Melbourne, mourning the loss of her cousin Toby. The Stone has been returned to her, but who by? And even though she has it back in her possession, Middengard remains closed to her.

When her grieving aunt and uncle suggest a weekend away, Alice reluctantly goes along with their plans. To her surprise, she finds herself making friends with Josh Winter, the son of the reclusive inventor whose home they are staying in.

Not used to having friends, Josh is horrified when Alice seemingly disappears. When his father begins to act strangely too, Josh stumbles into Middengard and becomes an unwitting pawn in a fight he doesn’t understand.

As Josh struggles with his new surroundings, Alice learns she is the only person who can defeat Middengard’s enemies. But only if she finds the Second Stone – a Stone with equal if not more powers than her own. But Alice isn’t the only one who wants it. Soon she finds herself in a deadly race against new and fearsome enemies. And who amongst her friends has turned against her?

The second book of the Middengard Sagas, Stone Quest is an epic new young adult fantasy that’s perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Madeleine L’engle.

Now available as an ebook or paperback. Purchase via the link on this page or go to Amazon.com.au (for Australia), Amazon.co.uk (for UK and Ireland) and Amazon.com for the US.